Home Contact Calendar News Staff
In This Section
MPS News
Home > News
MPS celebrates 2016-2017 Minnesota Schools of Excellence

Kenny, Hiawatha and Howe Community Schools were each named a 2016-17 School of Excellence by the Minnesota Elementary School Principals’ Association (MESPA). According to MESPA, the “School of Excellence Program promotes excellence through a rigorous evaluation process that showcases dynamic schools of the 21st century.” 
Selected schools undergo an extensive evaluation process, including developing a comprehensive plan for school improvement. To learn more, visit www.mespa.net/2016soe.